School Calendar | NYU Tandon School of Engineering

School Calendar

Important dates and deadlines, including final exams and snow make-up days


The School of Engineering follows the University Academic Calendar but maintains a slightly adjusted semester and final exam schedule.

View the Fall 2021 Session Dates below. For subsequent terms, please refer to the University-wide Academic Calendar for term start & end dates and registration periods, and deadlines.

For events at the School of Engineering, visit our events page.

                               * All dates are subject to change *


Regular 15 Week Session

September 2 - December 22

Thursday, September 2
First Day of Class
Monday, September 6
Labor Day - No Classes Scheduled
Wednesday, September 15
Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, September 15
100% Refund Deadline
Thursday, September 16
Class Withdrawl Period Begins
Monday, October 11
Fall Break - No Classes Scheduled
Tuesday, October 12
Legislative Monday - Classes will meet on Monday schedule
Thursday, November 25
Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes Scheduled
Friday, November 26
Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes Scheduled
Monday, December 6
Class Withdrawl and Term Withdrawal Deadline
Tuesday, December 14
Last Day of Fall Classes
Wednesday, December 15
Reading Day
Thursday, December 16 - Wednesday, December 22
Final Exam Period
Thursday, December 23 - Sunday, January 2, 2022
No Classes Scheduled - All University Offices closed

First 7-Week Session

September 2 - October 26

Thursday, September 2
Fall 2021 Classes Begin
Monday, September 6
Labor Day - No Classes Scheduled
Wednesday, September 15
Add/Drop Deadline
Thursday, September 16
Class Withdrawl Period Begins
Monday, October 4
Class Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, October 11
Fall Break - No Classes Scheduled
Tuesday, October 12
Legislative Monday - Classes will meet on Monday shcedule
Tuesday, October 26
Last Day of Class

Second 7-Week Session

October 27 - December 14

Wednesday, October 27
Classes Begin
Tuesday, November 2
Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, November 3
Class Withdrawal Period Begins
Wednesday, November 24
Class Withdrawal Deadline
Thursday, November 25
Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes Scheduled
Friday, November 27
Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes Scheduled
Tuesday, December 14
Last Day of Classes

FRE Second Session

October 28 - December 22

Thursday, October 28
Classes Begin
Wednesday, November 3
Add/Drop Deadline
Thursday, November 4
Class Withdrawal Period Begins
Monday, November 20
Class Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, December 22
Last Day of Classes

Snow Make Up Schedule

Check here for changes in schedule due to weather.