School Calendar | NYU Tandon School of Engineering

School Calendar

Important dates and deadlines, including final exams and snow make-up days


The School of Engineering follows the University Academic Calendar but maintains a slightly adjusted semester and final exam schedule.

View the Summer 2021 Session Dates below. For subsequent terms, please refer to the University-wide Academic Calendar for term start & end dates and registration periods and deadlines.

For events at the School of Engineering, visit our events page.

                               * All dates are subject to change *


Regular 12 Week Session

May 24 - August 15

Monday, May 24 
First Day of Class
Thursday, May 27
Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, May 28
W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Monday, May 31 
Memorial Day - NO CLASS
Saturday, June 12
Legislative Day for Monday Classes (If requested by instructor)
Monday, July 5
Independence Day Observed - NO CLASS
Sunday, July 11
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Sunday, August 15
Last Day of Class

Special 14 Week Session

May 24 - August 27

Monday, May 24 
First Day of Class
Thursday, May 27
Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, May 28
W Grades issued to drop classes
Monday, May 31
Memorial Day - NO CLASS
Saturday, June 12
Legislative Day for Monday Classes (If requested by instructor)
Monday, July 5
Independence Day Observed - NO CLASS
Sunday, July 18
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Sunday, August 15
Last Day of Class

Ten Week Session

May 24 - August 1

Monday, May 24 
First Day of Class
Thursday, May 27
Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, May 28
W Grades issued to drop classes
Monday, May 31
Memorial Day - NO CLASS
Saturday, June 12
Legislative Day for Monday Classes (If requested by instructor)
Friday, July 2
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, July 5
Independence Day Observed - NO CLASS
Sunday, August 1
Last Day of Class

First 7-Week Session

May 24 - July 11

Monday, May 24 
First Day of Class
Thursday, May 27
Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, May 28
W Grades issued to drop classes
Monday, May 31
Memorial Day - NO CLASS
Saturday, June 12
Legislative Day for Monday Classes (If requested by instructor)
Monday, June 21
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, July 5
Independence Day Observed - NO CLASS
Sunday, July 11
Last Day of Class

First 6-Week Session

May 24-July 5

Monday, May 24 
First Day of Class
Thursday, May 27
Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, May 28
W Grades issued to drop classes
Monday, May 31
Memorial Day - NO CLASS
Saturday, June 12
Legislative Day for Monday Classes (If requested by instructor)
Thursday, June 17
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, July 5
Last Day of Class

First 3-Week Session

May 24 – June 13

Monday, May 24 
First Day of Class
Tuesday, May 25
Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, May 26
W Grades issued to drop classes
Friday, June 4
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Saturday, June 12
Legislative Day for Monday Classes (If requested by instructor)
Sunday, June 13
Last Day of Class

Second 3-Week Session

June 14 – July 5

Monday, June 14 
First Day of Class
Tuesday, June 15
Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, June 16
W Grades issued to drop classes
Friday, June 25
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, July 5
Last Day of Class

Second 6-Week Session

July 6 - August 15

Tuesday, July 6
First Day of Class
Friday, July 9
Add/Drop Deadline
Saturday, July 10
W Grades issued to drop classes
Friday, July 30
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Sunday, August 15
Last Day of Class

Third 3-Week

July 6 - July 25

Tuesday, July 6 
First Day of Class
Wednesday, July 7
Add/Drop Deadline
Thursday, July 8
W Grades issued to drop classes
Saturday, July 17
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Sunday, July 25
Last Day of Class

Fourth 3-Week

July 26 - August 15

Monday, June 26 
First Day of Class
Tuesday, July 27
Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, July 28
W Grades issued to drop classes
Friday, August 6
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Sunday, Auugust 15
Last Day of Class

Final Exam Schedule

Spring 2021 Final Exam Schedule

Undergraduate final exams will be administered from Wednesday, May 12, 2021-
Tuesday, May 18, 2021. Please click the Undergraduate Final Exam Schedule for details.

Graduate final exams will be administered from Wednesday, May 12, 2021-
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 at the regularly scheduled class time (unless otherwise communicated by instructors).


Snow Make Up Schedule

Check here for changes in schedule due to weather.