School Calendar | NYU Tandon School of Engineering

School Calendar

Important dates and deadlines, including final exams and snow make-up days


The School of Engineering follows the University Academic Calendar but maintains a slightly adjusted semester and final exam schedule.

View the Summer 2022 Session Dates below. For subsequent terms, please refer to the University-wide Academic Calendar for term start & end dates and registration periods, and deadlines.


For events at the School of Engineering, visit our events page.

* All dates are subject to change *


Regular 12-Week [1] Session

May 23 - August 17

Monday, May 23
First Day of Class
Thursday, May 26
Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, May 27
Class Withdrawal Period Begins
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day - NO CLASSES
Monday, June 20
Juneteenth (Observed) - NO CLASSES
Tuesday, June 21
Legislative Monday - Classes Meet According to Monday Schedule
Monday, July 4
Independence Day - NO CLASSES
Tuesday, July 5
Legislative Monday - Classes Meet According to Monday Schedule
Tuesday, July 12
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, August 17
Last Day of Classes

14-Week Special [14W] Session

May 23 - August 26

Monday, May 23
First Day of Classes
Thursday, May 26
Add/Drop Deadline: 100 % Refund Deadline
Friday, May 27
Withdrawal Period Begins: W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day - NO CLASSES
Monday, June 20
Juneteenth (Observed) - NO CLASSES
Tuesday, June 21
Legislative Monday - Classes Meet According to Monday Schedule
Monday, July 4
Independence Day - NO CLASSES
Wednesday, July 20
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Friday, August 26
Last Day of Classes

10-Week [10W] Session

May 23 - August 3

Monday, May 23
First Day of Classes
Thursday, May 26
Add/Drop Deadline: 100 % Refund Deadline
Friday, May 27
Withdrawal Period Begins: W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day - NO CLASSES
Monday, June 20
Juneteenth (Observed) - NO CLASSES
Tuesday, June 21
Legislative Monday - Classes Meet According to Monday Schedule
Friday, July 1
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, July 4
Independence Day - NO CLASSES
Tuesday, July 5
Legislative Monday - Classes Meet According to Monday Schedule
Wednesday, August 3
Last Day of Classes

7-Week [7W] Session

May 23 - July 13

Monday, May 23
First Day of Classes
Thursday, May 26
Add/Drop Deadline: 100 % Refund Deadline
Friday, May 27
Withdrawal Period Begins: W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day - NO CLASSES
Friday, June 17
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, June 20
Juneteenth (Observed) - NO CLASSES
Tuesday, June 21
Legislative Monday - Classes Meet According to Monday Schedule
Monday, July 4
Independence Day - NO CLASSES
Tuesday, July 5
Legislative Monday - Classes Meet According to Monday Schedule
Wednesday, August 3
Last Day of Classes

6-Week 1 [6W1] Session

May 23 - July 6

Monday, May 23
First Day of Classes
Thursday, May 26
Add/Drop Deadline: 100 % Refund Deadline
Friday, May 27
Withdrawal Period Begins: W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Monday, May 30
Memorial Day - NO CLASSES
Tuesday, June 14
Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, June 20
Juneteenth (Observed) - NO CLASSES
Tuesday, June 21
Legislative Monday - Classes Meet According to Monday Schedule
Monday, July 4
Independence Day - NO CLASSES
Tuesday, July 5
Legislative Monday - Classes Meet According to Monday Schedule
Wednesday, August 3
Last Day of Classes

6-Week 2 [6W2] Session

July 7 - August 17

Thursday, July 7
First Day of Classes
Monday, July 10
Add/Drop Deadline: 100 % Refund Deadline
Tuesday, July 11
Withdrawal Period Begins: W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Monday, August 1
Class Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, August 17
Last Day of Classes

3-Week 1 [3W1] Session

May 23 - June 13

Monday, May 23
First Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 24
Add/Drop Deadline: 100 % Refund Deadline
Wednesday, May 25
Withdrawal Period Begins: W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Thursday, June 2
Class Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, June 13
Last Day of Classes

3-Week 2 [3W2] Session

June 14 - July 6

Tuesday, June 14
First Day of Classes
Wednesday, June 15
Add/Drop Deadline: 100 % Refund Deadline
Thursday, June 16
Withdrawal Period Begins: W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Thursday, June 23
Class Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, July 6
Last Day of Classes

3-Week 3 [3W3] Session

July 7 - July 27

Thursday, July 7
First Day of Classes
Friday, July 8
Add/Drop Deadline: 100 % Refund Deadline
Saturday July 9
Withdrawal Period Begins: W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Tuesday, July 19
Class Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, July 27
Last Day of Classes

3-Week 4 [3W4] Session

July 28 - August 17

Thursday, July 28
First Day of Classes
Friday, July 29
Add/Drop Deadline: 100 % Refund Deadline
Saturday, July 30
Withdrawal Period Begins: W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Tuesday, August 9
Class Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, August 18
Last Day of Classes

Final Exam Schedule

Summer 2022 Final Exam Schedule

Undergraduate final exams will be administered on the last day of the session at the regularly scheduled class time and location. Or the exam dates, time and location will be determined by the course instructor.

Graduate final exams will be administered on the last day of the session at the regularly scheduled class time and location. Or the exam dates, time and location will be determined by the course instructor.


Increment Weather Make Up Schedule

Check here for changes in the schedule due to inclement weather.