School Calendar

Important dates and deadlines, including final exams and snow make-up days.


The School of Engineering follows the University Academic Calendar but maintains a slightly adjusted semester and final exam schedule.

Calendars* on this page

For more events and important dates at the School of Engineering, visit our events page.


Summer 2018 Session Dates

Regular 12- Week [1] Session (May 21 - August 12)

Monday, May 21 First Day of Class
Thursday, May 24 Add/Drop Deadline
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day - NO CLASS
Saturday, June 16 Legislative Day - For Monday Classes (If Requested by Instructor)
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day - NO CLASS
Tuesday, July 10 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Sunday, August 12 Last Day of Classes

 

First Half [7W1] Session (May 21 - July 8)

Monday, May 21 First Day of Class
Thursday, May 24 Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, May 25 W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Tuesday, June 19 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day - NO CLASS
Sunday, July 8 Last Day of Class

 

First 6-Week [6W1] Session (May 21 - July 1)

Monday, May 21 First Day of Class
Thursday, May 24 Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, May 25 W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Friday, June 15 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Sunday, July 1 Last Day of Class

 

Second Quarter 3-Week [3W2] Session (June 11 - July 1)

Monday, June 11 First Day of Class
Tuesday, June 12 Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, June 13 W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Saturday, June 23 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Sunday, July 1 Last Day of CLass

 

Second 6-Week [6W2] Session (July 2 - August 12)

Monday, July 2 First Day of Class
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day - NO CLASS
Thursday,, July 5 Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, July 6 W Grade Issued for Dropped Classes
Friday, July 27 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Sunday, August 12 Last Day of Class

Snow Day Make-Up Schedule

Undergraduate and Graduate courses which were canceled on Wednesday, March 7th, and Wednesday, March 21st, due to inclement weather, has been rescheduled for Saturday, April 21st and Saturday, April 28th. These make-up classes follow the same schedule as the regular class meetings. However, they may be scheduled in different rooms. Please be sure and review the School of Engineering snow day make-up schedules below.

1st Make-up Snow Day for Wednesday, March 7th

2nd Make-up Snow Day for Wednesday, March 21st


Final Exam Schedule

Graduate final exams meet Wednesday, May 9 - Tuesday, May 15, at the regularly scheduled class time in the regularly scheduled classroom (unless otherwise communicated by instructors).

Undergraduate final exams meet Wednesday, May 9 - Monday, May 14, and should follow the Spring Undergraduate Final Exam Schedule.

If you are taking classes at any other schools within NYU, visit the university-wide final exam schedule.