Colloquium 2015

 ARISE Colloquium 2015

Friday, August 21, 2015 10AM -12:30PM
NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering
6 MetroTech Center – Brooklyn, NY

Venue 1: RH 201 (Group 1),
Venue 2: RH 203 (Group 2),
Venue 3: RH 205 (Group 3) 


Welcome to the ARISE Colloquium 2015. Students have been working intensively in their labs on research projects designed and executed with mentors, and integrated with the lab’s research goals and objectives. We are pleased to present the culmination of these sustained efforts, and want to acknowledge the ARISE Class of 2015 for its dedication and hard work.

We invite you to be a part of the ARISE program. During the Colloquium audience members will not only be asked to interact through questions, but also to complete a short, anonymous survey about each presentation.  The survey will provide students with valuable insights, encouragement and information to use to improve key communication skills.  (Please bring a mobile or other device to participate).

The Center for K12 STEM Education acknowledges the mentors and their faculty leaders from 16 participating labs at the NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering and NYU College of Arts and Sciences for the support, engagement and attention given to the ARISE program and its students. To find out more about these labs and the research conducted, please click here.

Presentations will be made in three different groups, at three different venues. Presenters are noted below.  Please click on the links to view details, abstracts and specific presentation times.

Group 1 (RH 201)
Amanda Zong, Jun Hui Lin
Kendra Mahabir
Benjamin Spiegel
Wuraola Omotosho, Menjin Kuk
Michele-lane Detouche, Samantha Paucar
Sofia Thompson
Malik Bolden
Raisa Alam
Dolly Devashryee
Group 2 (RH 203)
Sophia Zhang, Gabriella Rutherford
Daniel Yoon
Mykhal Young
Anthony Rosario, Ivanna Elkik
Ariel Makower, Rory McGriskin
Sonia Epstein
Jakub Ostrowski
Suvin Jeon
Dhvanil Shah, Shantanu Jha, Roy Finkelberg
Group 3 (RH 205)
Mariya Tasnim, Kiana Jackson
Manuel Gomez
Pedro Velazquez
Dehaan Rehman
Josephine Soddano
Melanie Watson
Ayinde Eustache
Kenneth Martinez
Vicente Gomez
Pranav Garg