Poly Awarded Block Grant from NACME

National Action Council for Minorities in Engineering Inc. (NACME) has awarded Polytechnic University a $50,000 block grant to support the education of minority engineering students. Nineteen Poly students were named recipients of the grant. Since 1974, NACME has provided leadership and support for the national effort to increase representation of minority men and women in engineering and technology. The NACME scholars are:

Beatrice Bonny Biochemistry
Royce Corley Computer Science
Nelson Dorado Mechanical Engineering 
Edward Granja Computer Engineering 
Maxime Moise Computer Science
Dwayne O'Neil Computer Engineering
Esteban Ortiz Computer Science
Jonah Petit Mechanical Engineering
Rafael Polamco Computer Engineering
Nigal Rodriquez Electrical Engineering
Edgar Amores Electrical Engineering
Andrew Bacchus Electrical Engineering  
Michael Berrios Electrical Engineering
Juan Borja Undeclared
Thomas Ryan Computer Science
Derrique Shand Computer Engineering
Barine Tee Computer Science
Luis Valderruten Computer Engineering
Joshua Washington Technology Management