New Rankings – Where is your College ?

Editor's note: NYU-Poly's cricket team has been ranked in the top ten cricket clubs by American College Cricket. Below are the full rankings and an explation of what they're based on.

The Rankings are primarily based on performances at the 2010 American College Cricket Spring Break Championship for the Chanderpaul Trophy, and the 2010 Midwest, Northeast & MidAtlantic regional Championships, as well as the Canadian Universities Championship for the Ramnaresh Sarwan Trophy.


1. North Carolina State (MidAtlantic Champions)
2- Purdue University (Midwest Champions, E Gordon Gee Trophy winners)
3- Rutgers (Northeast Champions)
4- Ohio State
5- University of Maryland (Baltimore County), UMBC
6- York University-Toronto (2010 American College Cricket Champions)
7- Montgomery College – (2009 National Champions)
8- New York University Polytechnic (NYU-Poly)
9- University of Southern California (USC)
10-York College (2010 national finalist)

Continue reading