Annual Meeting of the Polytechnic Alumni

For NYU Community

All alumni are invited to attend the 2011 Annual Meeting of the Polytechnic Institute Alumni Association.  At the meeting, the annual election of officers and directors of the PIAA will take place, and members will be asked to vote on proposed bylaw changes.  The Annual Meeting will commence at 2:00pm, and will be preceded by Back to School Day activities.

If you are unable to attend in person, you are encouraged to exercise your right to vote by proxy.  To do so, return the 2011 Voting Proxy to the Office of Alumni Relations no later than 5:00pm on Friday, May 20, 2011.

The following candidates have been presented by the Association's Nominating Committee in accordance with the PIAA bylaws:

PRESIDENT (2 year term):

  • Josiane Arbouet ’96 ‘99 
  • Rosa Yaghmour ‘98 (bio)

VICE PRESIDENT (2 year term):

  • Ali Akansu ‘87 (bio)
  • Leonard Singh ‘98 (bio)

SECRETARY (2 year term):

  • Jose Garcia ‘09 (bio)
  • Eric Levenstein ’06 ’08 ’10 (bio)

EXECUTIVE VP (2 year term):

  • Christopher Clinton ‘09 (bio)
  • Michael Urmeneta ’92 ‘00 (bio)

TREASURER (2 year term):

  • Mohamed Aboshihata ‘04 (bio)
  • Sonia Moin ‘04 (bio)


  • Philip Furgang ‘60 (bio)
  • John Genuard ‘85 (bio)
  • Robert Migliore ‘87 (bio)
  • Konstantinos “Gus” Maimis ‘84 (bio)
  • Edward Manzo ‘72 (bio)
  • Cheryl McNear ‘92
  • Joshua Washington ‘07 (bio)
  • John Yankovich ‘91 (bio)

Meeting Documents

Minutes from 2010 Annual Meeting 
Proposed Bylaw Changes
Voting Proxy / Ballot

To request a hard copy of the agenda and meeting documents prior to the meeting, please call 646.997.3885.