2014 Selection Results

Dear 2014 SMARTER Project Applicants:

SMARTER selection committee has now completed the review of all applications submitted for the 2014 cycle. We received many applications from highly qualified teachers from the five boroughs of New York, Long Island, and New Jersey. The 12 finalists selected for the 2014 summer research program have been notified of the committee's decision by email and regular mail. The finalists are requested to complete and return a signed statement indicating their intent to participate in the 2014 SMARTER program (a copy of the statement has been sent to the finalists).

Thank you all for your time and effort in putting together competitive application packages.

First Name Last Name Email
Prasad Akavoor Akavoor@chapin.edu
Ulugbek Akhmedo stuy.uta@gmail.com
Lisa Ali LAli8@schools.nyc.gov
David Arnstein arnstein@chapin.edu
Lee Hollman lee_hollman@hotmail.com
Angeleke Lymberatos ALymberatos@schools.nyc.gov
Louis Morgan LMorgan6@schools.nyc.gov
Charisse Nelson cnelson12@schools.nyc.gov
Yancey Quinones yoquinones@yahoo.com
Horace Walcott horace.walcott28@gmail.com
Sarah  Wigodsky SWigodsky@schechterwestchester.org
Michael Zitolo mzitolo@gmail.com