Sixty Minutes with Cell Phone Inventor Marty Cooper at This Marconi Society Webinar May Change Your Mind About the Future of Wireless

Cell phone inventor Marty Cooper will lead “Solving Spectrum Shortages,” a webinar that also features wireless researcher Professor Ted Rappaport, policy expert Michael Calabrese and Dr. Felix Gutierrez. This first of a series of “Marconi Expertise” webinars on telecommunications and Internet technology and policy issues sponsored by the Marconi Society takes place January 15, 10 a.m. Pacific, 1 p.m. New York, 6 p.m. London.

(read more...)