Committees | NYU Tandon School of Engineering


PAA committees work throughout the year to build support for important programs and initiatives that improve the School of Engineering experience for both alumni and current students. All alumni members are encouraged to provide feedback and support for the ad-hoc committees. Please send an e-mail to to get involved.

Awards Committee (standing)

This committee makes recommendations to the International Board of Directors for honoring alumni members who merit special recognition. Learn more about Alumni Awards.

Frank Namad ’68, Chair
Norbert Bikales '56 '61
Dick Eden '73
Philip Furgang '60
Paul Glasgow '55
Charlie Hinkaty '70 '72

Bylaws Committee (standing)

The Bylaws Committee is charged with reviewing and/or recommending changes as required to the bylaws of the Polytechnic Alumni Association and any of its sections/chapters.

Neil Weiser '73, Chair
Philip Furgang '60
George Likourezos '92
Robert Migliore '87
Frank Namad '68
David Sobin '72

i2e Committee (ad-hoc)

This committee is charged with interacting with alumni entrepreneurs, innovators and NYU engineering students to achieve their enterpreurship dreams. Committee members actively participate in and support the School of Engineering and NYU initiatives including the School of Engineering Entreprenuership Club, the NYU Innovation Fund, and the School of Engineerings Incubators.

Frank Namad '68, Co-Chair
David Sobin '72, Co-Chair
Brian Gill '11
Alan Hyman '95 '12
Martin Roman '83
Johnny Lai '85

Fundraising Committee (ad-hoc)

This committee is charged with working closely with Polytechnic's Office of Development & Alumni Relations to support and enhance fundraising efforts for the School of Engineering, with a focus on unrestricted gifts from alumni to the Polytechnic Fund and Promise Scholarship Fund.

Cheryl McNear '92, Co-Chair
Charlie Hinkaty ‘70 '72, Co-Chair

Engagement Committee (ad-hoc)

The aim of the Engagement Committee is to keep all School of Engineering alumni informed about the exciting initiatives happening at their alma mater and to involve them in meaningful and gratifying ways.


Nikolai Wolfe '09 (Co-chair)
Nathan Rubin '14 (Co-chair)
James Taylor '75
Bharat Jain '13
Corey Harper '15
Redwan Hussain '14
Jonathan Teixeira '14
Sukari Brown'14
Kevin Bishop '11
Vidhya Nethi '13
Howard Xia '88 '86 '91

Nominating Committee (standing)

This standing committee of the PAA oversees the nomination and election process for the PAA. Members work collectively to nominate individuals as officers or directors in the PAA and coordinate the presentation of the election slate in the spring issue of Cable magazine.


 Gerry Dawes ‘84 ‘89 - Co-chair (EE)
 George Likourezos ‘92 - Co-Chair
 Reema Albahri ‘10
 David Campana ‘96
 John Catuogno ‘91