# **NYU Tandon Faculty Committee Members 2023-2024**

### **Faculty Executive Committee (FEC)**

Speaker Rastislav Levicky (CBE), term expires 8/31/26

Past Speaker Maurizio Porfiri (BME, MAE), term expires 8/31/24

Secretary of the Faculty Mohsen Hossein (CUE), term expires 8/31/24

Senator T/TT Debra Laefer (CUE), term expires 8/31/25

Senator CC Agnes Tourin (FRE), term expires 8/31/24

Chair of the Financial Policies Committee David Shimko (FRE), term expires 8/31/24

# **Tenure and Promotions (TPC)**

Juliana Freire (CSE), term expires 8/31/26 Jin Kim Montclare (CBE), term expires 8/31/26

Bruce Garetz, term expires 8/31/25 Jonathan Chao (ECE), term expires 8/31/25

Nikhil Gupta (MAE), term expires 8/31/26 Sylvia Marks (TCS), term expires 8/31/25

Yong Liu (ECE), term expires 8/31/25 Larry Chiarelli (CUE), term expires 8/31/26

Jonathan Soffer (TCS)\*, term expires 8/31/24 Weihua Jin (CUE), term expires 8/31/25

Debra Laefer (CUE)\*, term expires 8/31/24

The FPC Chair is an ex-officio member of the FEC

Elza Erkip (ECE)\*, term expires 8/31/24

## **Nominations and Elections (NEC)**

**University Senators (T/TT)** 

**University Senators (CC)** 

**Grievance Committee (GC)** 

Semiha Ergan (CUE), term expires 8/31/24 Anne Ronan (CUE), term expires 8/31/26

Geoge Vradis (MAE), term expires 8/31/25

### **Financial Policies (FPC)**

Chinmay Hegde (CSE, ECE), term expires 8/31/26 Debra Laefer (CUE), term expires 8/31/25

David Shimko (FRE) term expires 8/31/24 Semiha Ergan (CUE) 1<sup>st</sup> Alternate, 8/31/26

Jin Ryoun Kim (CBE), term expires 8/31/25 Zhong-Ping Jiang (ECE) 2<sup>nd</sup> Alternate, 8/31/26

### **Student Affairs (SAC)**

·

Julia Robinson-Surry (CBE), term expires 8/31/26 Agnes Tourin (FRE), term expires 8/31/24

Sylvia Marks (TCS), term expires 8/31/24 Iskender Sahin (MAE), 1st Alternate, 8/31/24

Weigiang Chen (BME, MAE), term expires 8/31/25 Benedetta Piantella (TCS), 2<sup>nd</sup> Alternate, 8/31/24

Global Network Steering Committee Peter Voltz (ECE)\*, term expires 8/31/24

Undergraduate Curriculum and Standards Committee (UGCSC) Barry Blecherman (FRE) is the Chair

Graduate Curriculum and Standards Committee (GCSC) Mohsen Hossein (CUE) is the Chair

<sup>\* =</sup> Appointed by the Dean