Who Is My Adviser?

On this page...

First-year Students

If you are a first-year student, your adviser is Richard Toth or Tassamai Sawetpibul (both in 210 Dibner Building), depending on your major. Integrated Digital Media, Science & Technology Studies and Sustainable Urban Environments students will be advised by their departmental advisers for the duration of their academic careers.

  • Applied Physics
  • Computer Engineering
  • Computer Science
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electrical and Computer Engineering
  • Mathematics and Physics
  • Undeclared
Richard R Toth
  • Biomolecular Science
  • Business and Technology Management
  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Construction Management
  • Honors
  • Mathematics
  • Mechanical Engineering
Tassamai  Sawetpibul

Sophomores, Juniors, Seniors

If you are a sophomore, junior, or senior, your adviser is a member of your major department.

Applied Physics

Lorcan M. Folan

Biomolecular Science

Bruce  Garetz
Tommy S. Lee
Alexandra  Seidenstein
Evgeny   Vulfson

Business and Technology Management

Bohdan   Hoshovsky

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Rastislav   Levicky
Walter   Zurawsky

Civil Engineering

Jose Miguel Ulerio

Computer Science and Engineering

Joseph  Anderson, Jr.
Crystal F Dilonez
Susana M Garcia-Henriquez

Construction Management

Lawrence  Chiarelli

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Matthew  Campisi
Ellen T. Daniels

HUSS General Education Requirements

Integrated Digital Media

Eric  Maiello


Ellen T. Daniels

Mechanical Engineering

Joseph   Borowiec
SangHoon  Nathan Lee

Pre-Health Careers

Gene  R. DiResta
Tommy S. Lee
Alexandra  Seidenstein

Science and Technology Studies

James P. Lewis

Sustainable Urban Environments

James P. Lewis


Richard R Toth

Other Academic Advisers and Staff

Academic Advisement Center

General Studies

Melissa   Barnes
Nora  Jemison
Stephen  Kendall
Paulo  Lellis

HEOP Counselors

Liaison to Undergraduate Advisers

Michael   Campbell