School Calendar

The School of Engineering follows the University Academic Calendar, but maintains a slightly adjusted semester and final exam schedule. For a complete list of important dates and deadlines, please select a term below:

Calendars* on this page 

For more events and important dates at the School of Engineering, visit the main events calendar.

Summer 2014 Session Dates

Important Dates and Deadlines: Summer 2014 Sessions (CLICK THIS LINK FOR ADD, DROP, AND WITHDRAWAL DEADLINES)

Tuesday, May 27 Summer 2014 Classes Begin (Regular, 6W1, 7W1 & 3W1)
Friday, June 13 September Graduation Application Deadline
Saturday, June 14 3W1 Session Ends
Monday, June 16 3W2 Session Begins
Friday, July 4 Independence Day -NO CLASS
Saturday, July 5 6W1 & 3W2 Sessions End
Monday, July 7 6W2 & 3W3 Sessions Begin
Saturday, July 12 7W1 Session Ends
Saturday, July 26 3W3 Session Ends
Monday, July 28 3W4 Session Begins
Saturday, August 16 Regular, 6W2 & 3W4 Sessions End

Fall 2014 Session Dates

Important Dates and Deadlines: Fall 2014 Sessions (CLICK THIS LINK FOR ADD, DROP, AND WITHDRAWAL DEADLINES)

Tuesday, September 2 Regular Semester & 7W1 Session Begin
Monday, October 13 –
Tuesday, October 14
Fall Break – NO CLASS (All University)
Tuesday, October 21 7W1 Session Ends
Wednesday, October 22 7W2 Session Begins
Wednesday, October 29 FR2 Session Begins
Wednesday, November 26 NO CLASS: Undergraduate Polytechnic Courses ONLY*
Thursday, November 27 –
Friday, November 28
Thanksgiving Break – NO CLASS (All University)
Monday, December 8 Last Day of Class: Undergraduate Regular Semester Polytechnic Courses ONLY*
Tuesday, December 9 Reading Day: Undergraduate Regular Semester Polytechnic Courses ONLY*
Wednesday, December 10 Legislative Day: Graduate Courses Meet on Monday Schedule
Wednesday, December 10 – Friday, December 19 Final Exams: Undergraduate Regular Semester Polytechnic Courses ONLY*
Friday, December 12 7W2 Session Ends & Last Day of Class: Graduate Regular Semester Polytechnic Courses
Monday, December 15 – Friday, December 19 Final Exams: Graduate Regular Semester Polytechnic Courses ONLY
Friday, December 19 FR2 Session Ends

*= Note that EXPOS-UA courses and Seven-Week Courses (7W2 & FR2) are excluded from these dates.

Spring 2015 Session Dates

Monday, January 26 Regular Semester & First Half Session Begin
Monday, February 16 Presidents’ Day – NO CLASS
Saturday, March 14 First Half Session Ends
Monday, March 16 – Sunday, March 22 Spring Break – NO CLASS
Monday, March 23 Second Half Session Begins
Wednesday, April 1 Second Half FRE Session Begins
Monday, May 4 Last Day of Class: Undergraduate Regular Semester Polytechnic Courses ONLY*
Tuesday, May 5 – Thursday, May 7 Reading Days: Undergraduate Regular Semester Polytechnic Courses ONLY*
Friday, May 8 –
Tuesday, May19
Final Exams: Undergraduate Regular Semester Polytechnic Courses ONLY*
Friday, May 8 Second Half Session Ends
Monday, May 11 Last Day of Class: Graduate Regular Semester Polytechnic Courses ONLY*
Tuesday, May 12 Reading Day: Graduate Regular Semester Polytechnic Courses ONLY*
Wednesday, May 13 – Tuesday, May 19 Final Exams: Graduate Regular Semester Polytechnic Courses ONLY*
Tuesday, May 19 Second Half FRE Session Ends

*= Note that EXPOS-UA courses (including those located in Brooklyn) and First/Second Half courses are excluded from these dates.