School Calendar

The School of Engineering follows the University Academic Calendar, but maintains a slightly adjusted semester and final exam schedule. For a complete list of important dates and deadlines, please select a term below:

Calendars* on this page

For more events and important dates at the School of Engineering, visit the main events calendar.

Fall 2015 Session Dates

Regular Semester (September 2 - Decemeber 23)

Wednesday, September 2 First Day of Class
Monday, September 7 Labor Day – NO CLASS
Tuesday, September 15 Add/Drop Deadline
Monday, October 12 Fall Break – NO CLASS
Tuesday, October 13 Legislative Day: Classes Meet According to Monday Schedule
Tuesday, November 3 Course Withdrawal & Term Withdrawal Deadline
Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, November 29 Thanksgiving Break – NO CLASS
Tuesday, December 15 Last Day of Class
Wednesday, December 16 Reading Day
Thursday, December 17 – Tuesday, December 23 Final Exams

7W1: First Half Session (September 2 – October 20)

Wednesday, September 2 First Day of Class
Monday, September 7 Labor Day – NO CLASS
Tuesday, September 15 Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, October 7 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Monday, October 12 Fall Break – NO CLASS
Tuesday, October 13 Legislative Day: Classes Meet According to Monday Schedule
Tuesday, October 20 Last Day of Class
Monday, October 26 – Tuesday, October 27 Make-Up Days for Monday and Tuesday Classes

FR2: Second Half FRE Session (October 28 – December 19)

Wednesday, October 28 First Day of Class
Tuesday, November 3 Add/Drop Deadline
Wednesday, November 25 – Sunday, November 29 Thanksgiving Break – NO CLASS
Monday, November 30 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Saturday, December 19 Last Day of Class