Faculty Oversight Board Members

Mission Statement

To oversee and provide faculty review of the management, improvement and growth of online learning at NYU Tandon School of Engineering (formerly NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering).

Chaired by Dean Katepalli Sreenivasan, the Online Learning Faculty Oversight Board meets twice a year to approve growth plans, new programs, faculty contracts, and to provide general governance of online learning. Joining together faculty, program directors and department chairs, higher education officers, the Board provides direction and support for the NYU Tandon Online, The Online Learning Unit. Since its inception, the Board has approved a number of new initiatives in technology and pedagogy, including Live Virtual Learning, Active Learning, remote proctoring and potential new online learning programs. The Board provides faculty with a voice within the growth of online learning.


Katepalli R. Sreenivasan
Nasir   Memon
Kristen  Day
Mark  De Lessio
R. Luke  DuBois
Paul M. Horn
Magued  Iskander
Ramesh   Karri
Bhubaneswar  Mishra
Shivendra   Panwar
Bharat   Rao
Richard S. Thorsen
Abraham  (Avi) Ulman
Vivek   Veeraiah
John  Vivolo
Yao   Wang

Back to Top -