People

Faculty
Teaching Faculty
Adjunct Faculty
Visiting Scholars
Emeritus Faculty
Chandni Shah

Faculty

Distinguished Professors

David  Chudnovsky
Gregory  Chudnovsky

Professors

   
Erwin Lutwak
Department Chairman
Mathematics
Location: Rogers Hall 321H
E-mail: elutwak@nyu.edu
Phone: (718) 260-3366
 
Edward   Miller
Michael  O'Neil
Deane   Yang
Yisong   Yang
Gaoyong   Zhang

Teaching Faculty

  

Vanita  Khosla
Harvansh   Manocha
Luciano Manuel Medina
Arman  Mimar
Jinghua  Qian
Lindsey   Van Wagenen

Fang Zhao
Phone: (718) 260-3191
Email: fz311@nyu.edu
Office: RH 305E

James Weilard
Email: mauy954f14@gmail.com
Office: RH 305B

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Professors

Joel Carle W. Rogers

Michel Lobenberg
Email: mlobenberg@nyu.edu
Office: RH 305H

Sudhakar Mishra
Email: smishra@poly.edu
Office: RH 305I

Jiazu Zhou
Research Professor

Adjunct Instructors

Dorian   Puleri

 
Irina Bronstein
Email: ib569@nyu.edu
Office: RH 313
 
Amakoe Gbedemah
Email: amakoe@nyu.edu
Office: RH 303D

Rachel Jacobovits
Email: rjacobovits@nyu.edu
Office: RH 305P2

Daniel Khachatorian
Email: dk1387@nyu.edu
Office: RH 323B
 
Hassane Kone
Email: hkk259@nyu.edu
Office: RH 303D
 
Liana Lazarashvili
Email: lialaz@yahoo.com
Office: RH 305O

Vaishali Prabhu
Email: vtp212@nyu.edu
Office: RH 313

Abraham Sher
Email: as4899@nyu.edu
Office: RH 305P2
 
Hanna Ulman
Email: hanna.ulman@nyu.edu
Office: RH 303D
 
Ken Cereste
Email: kc1946@nyu.edu
Office: RH 305L
 
John Wang
Email: statprofessor@outlook.com
Office: RH 305L
 
Alex Arakelian 
Email: aarake@nyu.edu
Office: RH 321K
 
Shizhu Liu
Email: shizhuliu@nyu.edu
Office: RH 305G
 
Mariya Feklistova
Email: mariya.feklistova@nyu.edu
Office: RH 313
 
Joe Esposito
Email: jesposito@nyu.edu
Office: RH 313
 
Ankit Parekh
Email: ankit.parekh@nyu.edu
Office: RH 323B
 
Visiting Scholars

Lu Xu
Office: RH305 G
Email: xulu@wipm.ac.cn

Yong Huang
Office: RH305 G
Email:huangyong@wimm.ac.cn

Xiaosen Han
Office: RH321 J
Email:xiasenhan@gmail.com

Ai-Jung Li
Office: RH321 J
Email:liajun72@163.com

Fa-En Wu
Office: RH321 J
Email:wufaen@yahoo.com

Dongmeng Xi
Office: RH321 J
Email:dongmeng.xi@live.com

Houyi Yu
Office: RH321 J
Email: houyyu@gmail.com

Emeritus Faculty

Burton  Lieberman

Chandni Shah

Dr. Chandni Shah, Industry Associate Professor of Mathematics and Deputy Head of the Department of Mathematics, died on April 9, 2005 at the age of 45.

"The loss of Professor Shah leaves a void that cannot be filled," said Dr. Erwin Lutwak, Head of the Department of Mathematics. "Her devotion and dedication to our students and their education was unparalleled. Her generosity and kindness to all of us will never be forgotten."

Dr. Shah joined Poly in 1997, became Director of Freshman Mathematics and, later, Deputy Head of the Department of Mathematics.

Before coming to Poly, Dr. Shah held faculty positions at University of California at Riverside and Colgate University.

Dr. Shah earned a PhD in Mathematics from the University of Texas. She received her bachelor's and master's degrees in mathematics from University of Illinois at Chicago.

She is survived by her mother, her two brothers, and their families.