Board of Overseers

As leaders of a school responsible for educating the next generation of scientists and engineers, and for creating new knowledge, board members are the keepers of our mission. They must pay particularly close attention to the mission and the obligations to society that are unique to the academic enterprise. The board of overseers is responsible for creating policy, setting mission and purpose, strategic planning, and reviewing programs, among other things. Chief among its roles is fundraising, as well as engaging our alumni, parent, and student communities.

The NYU Tandon School of Engineering's Board of Overseers is composed of great individuals who have come together to make this one of the world's premier engineering schools.

As of July 2017
Chandrika Tandon, Chair
Vice Chair, NYU Board of Trustees
Chair, NYU President’s Global Council
Chair, Tandon Capital Associates
Mark Leslie (TANDON '66)
Managing Director
Leslie Ventures
Trustee, NYU
Anthony F. Concolino, (TANDON '82)
President, CITOS Group
Current President of the Polytechnic Alumni Association 
Alex Lurye (TANDON '92, STERN '98)
Former Senior Managing Director, Chief Data Officer
Citadel Investment Group
Gerald Dawes (TANDON '84)
Director, Business Ethics and Compliance
Consolidated Edison Company of New York
Immediate Past President of the Polytechnic Alumni Association
Jeffrey H. Lynford
President & CEO
Educational Housing Services
Trustee Associate, NYU
Katherine FlemingEx officio
Provost and Alexander S. Onassis Professor of Hellenic Culture and Civilization
Ravinder Sajwan (TANDON '84)
Renew Group Private, Ltd.
John Frankel (TANDON Parent '19)
Founding Partner
ff Venture Capital
Ramesh Srinivasan
Senior Partner, New York
McKinsey & Company
Robert Gold, Esq. (LAW '84)
Senior Managing Director
Ridgewood Energy
Joseph S. Steinberg
Leucadia National Corporation
Trustee, NYU
Charles Hinkaty (TANDON '70, '72 )
NYU Trustee Emeritus
Retired CEO 

Del Laboratories, Inc.
Ranjan TandonEx officio
Founder and Managing Member 
Libra Advisors LLC
Tal Kerret
Silverstein Properties, Inc.
Phil Venables
Managing Director
Goldman Sachs
Charles D. Klein, Esq. (LAW '63)
Managing Director
American Securities, L.P.
Trustee, NYU and NYU Law School
Fred Wilson
Managing Partner
Union Square Ventures
Trustee, NYU
  Katepalli Sreenivasan, Ex officio
President and Dean
NYU Tandon School of Engineering